Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Julie Hemler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Julie Hemler

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (101 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Angela Singleton

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"

Zach Murphy

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best ins agent for all your ins needs!"

Carole Wilkins

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always super helpful and a pleasure to work with!"

Holly Mitzel

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We meet with Kelly to go over our polices, she was fast but efficient! Followed up quickly with the information for policy changes. Would definitely recommend working with the Julie Hemler team at State Farm."

Linsey McKenzie

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for 15+ years and recently switched agents. Julie's staff is extremely helpful and will go above and beyond to ensure you have what you need. I personally have been working with Kelly and it's been a wonderful experience. Thank you for your swift service and professionalism!"

Gas Flow

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Racheal is the best insurance agent any one can have always on time if not early beyond prepared and most importantly for my business schedule just a text away …..REALLY WISH I CAN LEAVE 10 stars instead of 5 because YOU ROCK RACHEAL‼️‼️‼️‼️"

Bill Gryllz

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Very prompt with responses via email and txt and knowledgeable to help in every way possible. 5/5"

CHRISTOPHER CAPATO

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie has been wondering to work with. She has a great personality and is always available to help no matter what the situation is. I even had my parents switch to State Farm due to Julie’s customer service ability. State Farm should be proud to have her apart of their team. Thank you!!"

Pamela Mayblum

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with the service I receive from this agency. Kelly is always very responsive, highly knowledgeable and extremely efficient."

Cliff Williams

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't complain, I've tried to be that person who just pays and keep it moving, but my agent check's in on me to make sure I know my coverage and if I'm doing ok, I couldn't ask for a better insurance company, keep up the great work, I hope I'm able to invite my friend's and family!!!;😁😁😁😁"

Gabriel Bartash

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"My go-to insurance group for my rental units. I even switched my auto insurance to State Farm. They beat Geico’s prices on almost everything. I was really impressed by that. I think you should always shop around, but I do strongly recommend working with Julie Hemler State Farm. The prices and service are very good. The agents there are terrific. They are helpful, friendly, reliable. I truly have only good things to say."

Nick Shermeyer

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service. They actually care about you and want to help you. I can't say enough about how wonderful they are."

Heather Sullivan

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, wonder staff, very knowledgeable!"

Brittany Park

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly is an awesome agent! she is amazing and gives you all the details."

Cindy Sweitzer

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance review experience I have ever had! I now have more coverage for less money. Clearly, their focus is on serving the customer fairly and not overselling while making sure we have the coverage needed if we sustain a loss. Great people who truly care."

Ronnie Griffith

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don't usually leave reviews, this was a must. Sometimes we have bad experiences with a company and we talk about it to others. We don't elaborate as much on positive exceptional companies with outstanding customer service as this Julie Helmer State Farm Office in York Pa. It doesn't matter what time a day you call it's always a friendly helpful voice on the other end. They're very knowledgeable and detailed concerning all your insurance needs. Alicia was fantastic with helping me transition from Maryland to York Pa. I have been Insured with this office about 3 years or more and continue to get the same service and attention. You deserve every star available!!"

Kimberly V Yanavitch

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly took her time and reviewed every detail of our home and auto plans. She even offered ways to save and improve our coverage. She exceeded expectations."

Diff Sr.

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My old agent was Barbara Buffington and she was outstanding at her job. She told me, I would be in good hands when I was transferred over to Julie and her staff. I have to say it has been a very smooth process and everyone has been very nice and so helpful. I really appreciate your kindness Alicia. It hasn’t went unnoticed. Thanks D. Scott"

Corry Dahl

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service. State Farm will take care of you!! Such a great company. Can't say enough positive things."

Colt Boyer

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really nice experience, everyone at state farm is really great there"

Matthew Lutz

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"A++ Insurance agency. Julie and her team have been serving our family for the past several years with various insurance coverage. Staff are friendly and very knowledgeable. It's nice to have an agent that you can call to get a quick answer to a question or add/remove/change coverage."

Shawn Folkenroth

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and Kelly have been amazing to work with! They have always made sure our family has had the coverages that were right for our family. When we needed someone in our corner, Julie was there to fight for us! We are moving out of state and I really wish we could take you ladies with us! It's gonna be hard for a new agent to match the service your office provides! Thank you all for everything you've done for us these past few years! We'll miss you! Jamie"

MikeGranby

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and her team do an excellent job of helping you deal with the insurance and claims process. They provide great customer service, and are always quick to reply to any questions."

Laura Gruno

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"When we came into some challenges processing our claim they immediately helped us through the process, made necessary calls and operated with a competitive urgency that quickly resolved our concerns. It's extremely nice that I can easily make a call or run over to their office to have things handled."

Top 5's

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with getting a quote takes less then 10 minutes and you cant beat they're prices best option there is when looking for insurance."